SPARKLE “Love Fairy” Brown (Contact Lens) || REVIEW by Habina 💚

SPARKLE CONTACT LENS REVIEW

LOVE FAIRY | BROWN

I was walking along Session this afternoon when I passed by the same stall where I got my ‘Miyuki Gray’ lenses and I got excited to check out their stocks and I figured I’d get one if I see something I’ll love at first sight. 😜😘 I’ve always wanted to try light grey/gray and light brown contact lenses, so since I got grey last time, I browsed their brown ones. Their brochure doesn’t have photos of people actually wearing their lenses so I just thought I’d get the lightest brown I find and be surprised on how it would look on me.

I don’t want the type of lenses that have floral designs nor bold shapes. I also set my mind on a 14mm-14.5mm size this time around. When I saw these contacts with the size I wanted and a simple design, it was perfect. I got them immediately. I even got a new solution bottle since my last one has a leak.

I was going for a late lunch anyways so I went to a not so crowded resto at SM Baguio. I couldn’t wait! It was raining heavily too so it might take me a few hours before I get home. I was so glad their powder room was clean; I put on my new lenses while waiting for food.

PS, if you’re not looking for nor interested in contact lenses, you may opt not to go over this review. If you’ve tried this brand or this color before, please share your thoughts in the reply / comment section below. I only use contact lenses for aesthetic purposes and this review was not paid for.

Here’s my review.

pizap.com15310611368942

 [Photo: This was taken outside with good lighting but it was a little cloudy. The effect on the iris looks dark brown with lighter brown edges.]

SPARKLE “Love Fairy” (Brown) CONTACT LENS

🌼 PRICE: ₱300.00 ($6)

🌼 INCLUSIONS: Each contact lens came in sealed glass vials, a contact lens case but the bottle of Smart Solution (40ml) was optional (minus 50.00 on the price if you won’t get one).

🌼 INFORMATION ON THE BOTTLE:

  • Brand: Sparkle (Color Tech)
  • Lens design: “Love Fairy”
  • Diameter: 14.2mm (Real Diameter)
  • Expiration date: 2022.04.05
  • LOT: FQD06A1
  • Good for 1 year
  • SAFE
  • Color Tech: Advanced color technology specially designed for dark brown eyes.

 

pizap.com15310605225451

🌼 COLORS:

  1. Actual Lens: Super light orange – almost yellow.
  2. Effect when worn: Semi-light brown with yellowish edges which gives it a faded effect. Btw, I have natural dark brown eyes.

pizap.com15310610204731

[Photo: This is a more close-up shot with outside lighting and a slight light adjustment to emphasize the brown iris effect & its lighter ring.]


💙 NEGS? WHAT I DIDN’T LIKE?

🤔 I was hoping for a lighter brown effect; one that is obviously light at first glance. It was funny cuz I thought it would look super light since the lens was very light but our eye color plays a great role on how light or dark the effect will be. Even though the lenses were light, my eyes were dark brown and they would compliment each other to get the final color result.

🤔 The lens solution bottle was easily perforated. I placed it on my backpack and it somehow got squished with my other things so there’s a leak when I checked it just like what happened on my first bottle. Be careful where you put it or buy a different solution from a drugstore or an optical shop instead.

🤔 There was no item batch number or the country it was made from printed on the bottle as compared to the first set I bought from the same brand.

💙 WHAT DID I LIKE?

❤️ THE RESULT. Although I was hoping for a lighter brown effect, the result I got was awesome too. It almost looked dreamy. The photos I took may show just a slight light-brown color effect, but in person, the eyes looked amazingly ashy. I loved it.

❤️ THE SIZE. This lens size was perfect for my eye shape. I have much of my sclera (white of eyes) visible. I got 14.2mm since the last one which was 16mm was a little uncomfortable.

❤️ The lenses easily fitted on my eyes. It took me a single try on both of them to have them positioned properly.

❤️ LONG LASTING COMFORT. I wore the lenses around 2:30pm and I was home before 7pm but I only took it out around 9pm because I almost forgot I had them on. They’re so comfy. Nevertheless, I still suggest to only wearing non-prescription lenses for a max of 4 hrs a day or to at least give it a rest period for your eyes’ safety.

❤️ THE PRICE. These lenses are so much cheaper compared to prescription ones. However, be vigilant with any side effects or discomfort. Please check the list I included below.

WILL I RECOMMEND or BUY AGAIN?

YES YES YES! ❤️ So far, my two experiences wearing this brand was great. The lenses were soft and comfy. There was no major discomfort nor redness.

PS: I saw this product being sold online via Lazada, Shopee or independent suppliers but I suggest you buy it in a physical store/stall so you could check if the glasses were sealed and the solution doesn’t have leaks like mine. You could check a few addresses of physical stores online via social media.

 

IMPORTANT NOTES and WARNINGS:

⚠️ Don’t expect the effect on the reviews and photos to be exactly similar to yours. Our natural eye color plays a great role on how light or dark the final result would look.

⚠️ Always WASH YOUR HANDS before touching your lenses (before putting it on or before taking it out).

⚠️ Always buy from trusted online sellers, shops, stalls or retailers. Products should be sealed with complete details on the bottle specially the expiration date. RETURN immediately for leaks, damage or lack of product information.

⚠️ I strongly advise that you use this product for 3-6 months only or even less to make sure that you’re receiving good quality at its fullest. And again, if you have a decent budget, it’s better to visit an ophthalmologist or an optical shop to have your eyes properly checked and fitted with the right contact lenses even if it’s for aesthetic purposes only.

⚠️ WATCH OUT FOR (ctto): 

(Contact Lens Warning Signs)

  • Blurry vision
  • A scratchy feeling in your eye.
  • Pain or discomfort in your eye.
  • Redness in your eye for more than two days.
  • Discharge or excess tearing from your eye.
  • Itching, burning, or gritty feelings.
  • Swelling

More information on what to do and what not to do:
https://www.healthyhorns.utexas.edu/HT/HT_contactlens_eyecare.html

In case you haven’t seen my Sparkle: MIYUKI GREY lens review, you can also check it on my BLOGS list or click on the link below. 😘❤️

REVIEW: SPARKLE “Miyuki Gray” CONTACT LENS |Habina

Always prioritize your health and take care of your body. You use products at your own risk so always be cautious on whatever you’re using and make sure to stop and seek medical help in any sign of infection or allergic reaction. What might be good for others may not be ideal for everyone.

❤️❤️ #BeautifulYou #Lovelots #Habina ❤️❤️

Leave a comment